Pool Side Party & Fruity Drinks Hmmmm

Ah yes, summer is here.  Long hot days of lounging around pool side, sipping fruity little drinks and evenings of dancing with hot guys in the local bar.

Oh wait… that was a DREAM!

Reality is that I have been working hard at a 9-5 Monday thru Friday and doing shoots on the weekend every chance I get.  On top of that, I have gone thru a separation, moved into an adorable little house for my daughter and I, been trying to get organized and unpacked and all the other lovely stuff that comes with moving….Which if you have read my blog for any period of time, you know that I have done this 2 other times in 8 years.  Don’t worry though, this is the final separation.  Hmmm that sounded harsh.  But you know what I mean. Sometimes things are for the best.

We were at different places in our lives for a long time.  I was no longer the project that he could work on to make a new and improved model and he was no longer there supporting my dreams.  The camera had become “the other man” and as much as I would like to say that I could live without it, I cannot.  He is happy sitting behind the computer playing his video games on the weekend and I am happy out shooting on the weekends.  We parted amicably, almost like one roommate telling the other they are giving 30 days notice. It was kind of awkward, but all for the best.  We have always been good friends and will continue to be.

Now for the good news, I am kicking things up a notch with my photography.  I am going to start pushing harder and working on getting my name out there more.  So be prepared to see me blogging more.

Also, if you would like to swap links, please contact me.  That is something I really want to do more of.

And I will be announcing workshops and other things coming up for later this year.  xo

Leave a Reply

