Searching High & Low :: Oklahoma City Fine Arts Photography

webperchedAfter many long hours of editing and attending PRIDE this last weekend, I wandered off Monday & Tuesday of this last week to gather thoughts. My daughter and her bff have been wanting to go camping, so it worked out nicely. We were only an hour from home, but it seemed we were miles away. The girls swam, soaked up the sun, giggled and laughed. I sat on the shore writing in my journal or scoured the shore for interesting things to capture with my third eye (my camera).

However, it was not until the first morning we were there that I found what I really loved. I snuck out while the girls were fast asleep. I had not had much sleep the night before and so the golden light of morning was calling to me. As I came around a bend, I noticed these huge birds perched up atop this mangled old tree. I am still not sure if they were vultures or just big black crows. It was just an amazing site. They sat there basking in the morning light as I popped off a few shots.

Here is the final result (above)

And just for the heck of it, mindless musings from my journal.

Things that are making me happy at this very moment:

The scent of SPF 45 filling my nostrils

The crystal sunlight sparkling on the water

The sounds of children laughing carefree in the distance

The feel of the sand between my toes

The beautiful strong branches of the tree that is providing me with shade

The smile on my daughters face right now as she is riding the paddle boat

and last but not least

I am thankful for the gift that God has provided me with.  This beautiful surrounding with 1,000 beautiful things to capture through my lens.

***********************************************************************

I hope all of you are having a blessed 4th of July.  I am relaxing at home with my hubby as our daughter took off to spend the night w/ a friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

