Like Stain Glass ~ UrbEx style!

stainglasscopy

So I was out and about and came across this awesome old abandoned gas station/mechanics type place.  I went inside and found all kinds of trash left over from when the place had been abandoned, but this was my favorite part of the whole thing.  I like to think of it as stained glass for urban explorers.  I mean don’t get me wrong, I think stained glass in a chapel is beautiful.  But this just takes the cake.  All rusty, grungy, peeling… Yes, I could worship here any old day.

In other news, it is colder than a witches tit (does anyone really know how cold a witches tit is?)  here and I am not enjoying that one bit.  Lately my mind has been all over the place and so I decided since I cannot go out and shoot to clear my mind, I will make a list of all the things that I want to do around here. Things like return that darn RedBox DVD, mail earrings to my mom so she can put them up in her shop back home, ummm… that ugly thing called LAUNDRY and of course sweep, mop, vacuum, dust… You get the picture.  I crossed 4 out of 14 things off my list today.  Yes, it is going to be a loooong winter. 🙂

Also, I have recently seen the infamous 1,001 things I want to do in my life, but I have decided to narrow it down to 52 (I would like to try one thing a week) things I want to do in the next year of my life. After all, I did just hit the big 38!!!  So I am going to begin working on the list now… I will have a link up on the PAGES section for you to enjoy.  Let’s see what kind of rabbit I can pull out of my hat.

Oh and one last thing, I found a fabulous market place yesterday.  It is called 1000markets.com. How weird that it is 1000 just like my company name.  Anywho, for all of those familiar with Etsy, it is quite similar in style except that you do not pay anything until your item actually sells.  Then you pay 5% plus 50cents and it is accounted through Amazon. Come check out my little shoppe. http://1000markets.com/users/tiabailey (yes, someone already took 1,000 Beautiful Things and is not even using the shop.  UGH)

One thought on “Like Stain Glass ~ UrbEx style!

Leave a Reply

