Falling for Fall


fallI have to say that I love all the seasons. I love the fresh rebirth of the spring, the warmth of the summer sun, even the crispness of the winters here in Oklahoma.  But for some reason I have always been in love with the autumn.  After our little getaway a couple of weeks ago when we discovered the foliage had not really changed much, hubby asked me if I would like to go on a little road trip in honor of my graduation.  Well of course I could not turn that down!!!  So we left early on Sunday and went down to Beavers Bend and then circled back up to Talimina and into Talihina then home.  It is amazing what  a difference just one week makes.  The foliage colors were so much more rich in reds, yellows, oranges… It was just amazing!  I wanted to stay forever. But I have to say it is good to be home again.  Now I just have to figure out what to do with my evenings since I no longer have school.  What did I ever do before I started school?  LOL  Seriously though, I was very excited to find out that I had a few calls for photoshoots and I am busy getting some packets and advertising ideas in gear.  So now let’s just wait and see what 2009 holds!!! WOO HOO!!!

Here’s a sneak peek at some of the beautiful foliage that was awaiting us down in Broken Bow & Beavers Bend…


Leave a Reply

