Big Girls Don’t Cry?

I have been told before that my life is a musical.  If that is true, then I definately have a theme song right now.  It is Fergies "Big Girls Don’t Cry".  Here is a snippet of the lyrics.  Everytime I hear this song, I just want to belt it out from the bottom of my heart. It is just a part of what I am feelilng… I know that time will take that pain away, but for now, this big girl does cry… I cry over what was, what will never be, and what I will miss the most, laughing with you on the good days…

Dscn7373_2

It’s personal, Myself and I
We’ve got some straightenin’ out to do
And I’m gonna miss you like a child misses their blanket
But Ive got to get a move on with my life
Its time to be a big girl now
And big girls don’t cry
Don’t cry
Don’t cry
Don’t cry

The path that I’m walking
I must go alone
I must take the baby steps until I’m full grown
Fairytales don’t always have a happy ending, do they

Leave a Reply

