ESCAPE

Sorry there is no fairy sightings this evening.  It has been a long day today and will be an even longer one tomorrow.  I will be alone at the front desk from 12-5 and that means I will greet clients, make their food stamp cards, get them where they need to go on walk in screens, appointment screens… plus verify and time/date stamp every piece of paper that comes in.  OH JOY!!!  I love my job, I love my job, I love my job… really I do.  Actually, I am much too much of a people pleaser and I hate that I cannot do more at the front window.  That is up to the case worker and the state.  I just give them what I can…

Then I come home and escape into my little world of faeries and vintage buttons.  hehe….  Let me touch the world with my art… I hope all of you are having a great day.  I want to say thank you to all of you who have journeyed over to my blog to check out the fairies.  I am glad you are enjoying.  I love the feedback.  Thank you Bluejude.  (You gotta go see her funky artwork.  My personal fave is the little Eastern girl)

Leave a Reply

