Imagination Prompt #1

M3652 So I have decided to take advantage of the "imagination prompt" and see what it jogs in my writing…

Todays prompt is: WHAT IS YOUR LEGACY

Wow.  That is a tough one.  I guess I know what I want to leave behind as my legacy, but to come out and say it… that is a bit embarassing, or perhaps I am just too shy.  I have one child.  I would like for my legacy to be that I encouraged her to do anything she wanted to do and taught her that she was strong enough to do whatever she wanted to do.  GO GIRL POWER!!! 

I would hope that I have made people laugh. Although I suffer from depression, I try not to let it overpower me.  I want to laugh, I want to live, I want to enjoy life.  I hope that I have taught others to do the same.  To look at the glass half full instead of half empty… To be able to laugh at yourself…

I hope that my legacy is that my art has touched one person (or more hopefully), inspired them to grab a box of crayons or some paper and pencils, or collage sheets or whatever… I just hope that I have inspired someone to get in touch with their creative side.

I hope that I have taught my daughter (can you tell she is my life?) to look at nature and her surroundings and to see the beauty in all things, to see the beauty in life and the beauty in people.  I hope that I have taught her to accept people, and to listen… not just hear what peoople have to say. I could go on, but I think I will stop for now.  All in all, I guess I just want my legacy to be that I made other people smile, if even just for a moment in time.

What do you want your legacy to be?

One thought on “Imagination Prompt #1

  1. Love your work!! (I found you on flickr!!!) your pieces are just fabulous!!! I will have to add you to my blog if that is ok??? thanks!!! Hugs Linda

Leave a Reply

